Corporate Profile

History & Formation

The RRBs were established in India under RRB Act 1976 [23(1)]. Bank of Baroda had sponsored 19 RRBs in the country of which 7 RRBs were in eastern Uttar Pradesh. During the period from 1976 to 2006 banking industry had undergone various changes and RRBs were no exception. Considering the need for structural changes in RRBs in view of dynamically changing economic scenario, Govt. of India vide its notification dt. 23.02.2006 amalgamated 7 RRBs of Eastern Uttar Pradesh namely Allahabad Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Sultanpur Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Faizabad Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Pratapgarh Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Kanpur Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Raebareli Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Fatehpur Kshetriya Gramin Bank, and 2 RRBs of Western Uttar Pradesh namely Bareilly Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Shahjahanpurr Kshetriya Gramin Bank sponsored by Bank of Baroda. Thus emerged two new corporates called Baroda Eastern Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank and Baroda Western Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank with their Head Offices in Raebareli and Bareilly respectively. After a shortwhile from this restructuring, govt. of India vide notification dt. 31st March 2008, let the two banks amalgamate to form a new entity called Baroda Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank with its Head Office in Raebareli.

Government of India vide its Gazette notification dated 26.11.2019 has amalgamated Baroda Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank, Purvanchal Bank and Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank in Uttar Pradesh with effective from 01.04.2020 in the new entity known as Baroda U.P. Bank.

Our Mission


Mission is to transform into a Bank with sound financials committed to overall economic development of rural areas with care, competence and compassion towards its customers.

Our Vision


To stage a turn around in profitability and NPA reduction, to double the flow of credit to agriculture, to achieve a quantum jump in savings bank deposit mobilisation, to ensure saturation of villages in our service area, to prepare a committed and knowledgeable workforce with a view to transforming the Bank into the most preferred banking outlet in rural areas.

Our Logo


Our new logo is a unique representation of a composite symbol. It comprises dual 'B' letterforms that hold the rays of the rising sun. We call this the Baroda Sun and it represents the Sponsor Bank – Bank of Baroda. The twin green leaf twigs encircling the Baroda Sun depicts our commitment to protect 'rays of hope' of rural people by contributing to socio-economic development of rural India.


The Governance of Baroda U.P.Bank is through its Board of Directors. Structure of the Board is as under :

Shri Samira Ranjan Panda

Shri Devinder Pal Grover

Chairman, Baroda U.P. Bank

Shri Amit Gupta

Assistant General Manager
Reserve Bank of India
U.P. RO-Lucknow
(Nominee Director of RBI)

Shri N.L.Sahoo

Deputy General Manager
U.P. RO-Lucknow
(Nominee Director of NABARD)

Shri Shiv Shanker

Deputy Director
Directorate General of Institutional Finance, Insurance and Externally Allied Projects
Government of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow
(Nominee Director of State Government)

Shri Samira Ranjan Panda

General Manager & Zonal head
Bank of Baroda
Lucknow Zone
(Nominee Director of Sponsor Bank)
Shri Sudhanshu Kumar Singh

Shri Sudhanshu Kumar Singh

General Manager
Digital Business (Channels & Payments)
Bank of Baroda
BCC, Mumbai
(Nominee Director of Sponsor Bank)
Shri Avinash Sahai Srivastava

Shri Avinash Sahai Srivastava

Nominee Director of Government of India
Back to Top